Georgia hosts this year's World Rugby under-twenty championship as twelve teams battle it out in the tournament.

World Rugby U20 Championship Highlights - Netflix

Type: Sports

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: None minutes

Premier: 2017-05-31

World Rugby U20 Championship Highlights - Australia national rugby union team - Netflix

The Australia national rugby union team, nicknamed the Wallabies, is controlled by Rugby Australia. The team first played at Sydney in 1899, winning their first test match against the touring British Isles team. Australia have competed in all eight Rugby World Cups, winning the final on two occasions and also finishing as runner-up twice. In 1991 Australia beat England in the final at Twickenham and won again in 1999 at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff when their opponents in the final were France. The Wallabies also compete annually in The Rugby Championship (formerly the Tri-Nations), along with southern hemisphere counterparts Argentina, New Zealand and South Africa. They have won this championship on four occasions. Australia also plays Test matches against the various rugby-playing nations. More than a dozen former Wallabies players have been inducted into the World Rugby Hall of Fame.

World Rugby U20 Championship Highlights - Record - Netflix

When the World Rankings were introduced in 2003, Australia was ranked fourth. Since then, the highest ranking Australia has achieved is second, and the lowest is sixth.

World Rugby U20 Championship Highlights - References - Netflix