"The Growing Pains of PC Penrose" was a BBC Sitcom that ran for one series in 1975. It was later revamped but it underwent a revamp with a new title (Rosie), setting and signature tune.

New recruit PC Penrose has left his home town and joined the force in the Yorkshire town of Slagcaster. He's young and naive but seasoned staff sergeant Flagg takes him under his wing and shows him the ropes, though his methods are not the least conventional.

The Growing Pains of PC Penrose - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 1975-09-02

The Growing Pains of PC Penrose - Heartbeat (series 11–18) - Netflix

The following is a list of episodes for the British ITV period police drama Heartbeat. The programme first aired on Friday 10 April 1992 and 18 series have so far been aired. As of June 2018, there have been 372 episodes, including nine Christmas episodes.

The Growing Pains of PC Penrose - Series 18 (2008–2010) - Netflix

The Growing Pains of PC Penrose - References - Netflix