The Texas Bowl (officially known as the AdvoCare V100 Texas Bowl for sponsorship reasons, and formerly known as the Meineke Car Care Bowl of Texas) is a post-season NCAA-sanctioned Division I FBS college football bowl game that was held for the first time in 2006 in Houston, Texas. The bowl replaced the now-defunct Houston Bowl, which was played annually from 2000 to 2005. The first bowl game in Houston was the Bluebonnet Bowl, played from 1959 through 1987.

Texas Bowl - Netflix

Type: Sports

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 210 minutes

Premier: 2006-12-28

Texas Bowl - Sun Bowl - Netflix

The Sun Bowl, officially the Hyundai Sun Bowl for sponsorship purposes, is a college football bowl game in the southwestern United States at El Paso, Texas. Along with the Sugar Bowl and Orange Bowl, it is the second-oldest bowl games in the country, behind the Rose Bowl. Usually held near the end of December, games are played at the Sun Bowl stadium on the campus of the University of Texas at El Paso; since 2014, it has featured teams from the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) and the Pac-12 Conference.

Texas Bowl - Conference tie-ins - Netflix

As of 2017, the Sun Bowl continues to pit the Pac-12 and ACC. The Sun Bowl is part of the ACC's pool arrrangement where the Belk, Pinstripe, Music City, and TaxSlayer bowls each share choice of the conference's eligible teams following the College Football Playoff and the Camping World Bowl (formerly the Russell Athletic Bowl). The Sun Bowl can take any team ranked fourth through eighth in the ACC. The Pac-12 currently employs the Sun Bowl as its fifth choice, behind the CFP and the Alamo, Holiday, and Foster Farms bowls.

Texas Bowl - References - Netflix