It is the year 2050 and the teenage crew of the Star Runner are two years into a journey to the Silver Sun — an amazing planet located in a distant solar system 45 light years away. It is their mission to ensure the safe delivery of 550 cryonically suspended New Settlers to populate the New World and pave the way for future generations of mankind. Theirs is a mission of breath-taking proportion — the crew on board the Star Runner are pioneers and the success or failure of this endeavour depends on them.

Silver Sun - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2004-07-05

Silver Sun - Silver Sun (Silver Sun album) - Netflix

Silver Sun is the debut full album by the British power pop band Silver Sun. It was released in May 1997 on Polydor Records and was produced by Nigel Godrich. Changing their name from Sun, under which their debut EP had been released, their debut studio album was released under the name Silver Sun. The album received critical acclaim, but had limited chart success, reaching #30 in the UK Album Chart. Four singles were released from the album; “Lava”, “Last Day”, “Golden Skin” and “Julia”, of which, only “Golden Skin” and “Lava” reached the UK Top 40. “Golden Skin” was used in the soundtrack of the British romantic comedy film Shooting Fish which was released the same year as the album.[1]

Silver Sun - Track listing - Netflix

All tracks written by James Broad. “Test” – 0:15 “Golden Skin” – 3:16 “Dumb” – 2:12 “Julia” – 3:19 “Far Out” – 2:57 “Last Day” – 3:37 “Service” – 3:01 “Yellow Light” – 3:33 “Lava” – 2:39 “2 Digits” – 3:09 “This 'n' That” – 2:47 “Wonderful” – 2:45 “Bad Haircut” – 2:40 “Nobody” – 3:34 “Animals Feet” – 4:03

Silver Sun - References - Netflix