For thousands of years women from the cradle of civilization have maintained their beauty and explored their sensuality with the ancient practice of belly dance. This series — designed by Kim Pechet, a belly dance instructor and fitness professional — brings the secrets of this exotic practice to women all over the world.

Official website of Shimmy:

Shimmy - Netflix

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2007-10-01

Shimmy - Hellogoodbye - Netflix

Hellogoodbye (sometimes styled as hellogoodbye) is a pop rock band that was formed in Huntington Beach, California in 2001 by singer Forrest Kline. They were signed to Drive-Thru Records and released their first full-length album Zombies! Aliens! Vampires! Dinosaurs! in 2006, in addition to their previously released EP Hellogoodbye and DVD OMG HGB DVD ROTFL. In 2010, the band released Would It Kill You? on their label Wasted Summer Records. The album was released in the United Kingdom and Europe by LAB Records on the 14 March 2011. Hellogoodbye released their third album, Everything is Debatable, on October 29, 2013, while touring as the opening act for Paramore's The Self-Titled Tour.

Shimmy - Zombies! Aliens! Vampires! Dinosaurs! (2006–2008) - Netflix

On August 8, 2006, after two years of touring, Hellogoodbye released its first full-length record, Zombies! Aliens! Vampires! Dinosaurs! produced by Matt Mahaffey through Drive-Thru Records. In 2006, Hellogoodbye appeared on the Vans Warped Tour, did a full headlining tour with Reggie and the Full Effect, Cute Is What We Aim For, Ozma and Peachcake, visited the United Kingdom (with The Plain White T's), Japan, and Europe. In 2007, they continued touring, doing a headlining tour with Boys Like Girls, a tour of Australia with Australian band The Lucksmiths, played the main stage of The Bamboozle in New Jersey, headlined the side stage at Give It a Name, played the Reading and Leeds Festivals in the United Kingdom as well as fellow European festivals Pukklelpop, Rock en Seine, and the MySpace Music Tour (co-headlining with Say Anything). In the January 2007 issue of Alternative Press, the group confirmed their new album would be released 2008. In January 2007, the single “Here (In Your Arms)” saw a resurgence on Top 40 radio and entered the Billboard Hot 100 (peaking at No. 14) and the Pop 100 (peaking at No. 9). The song was certified platinum in the United States. “Here (In Your Arms)” peaked within the top ten of the charts in the Republic of Ireland, Sweden and the United Kingdom. The song saw its biggest success in the former country, where it peaked at number two on the Irish Singles Chart in May 2007. In the same month, they also appeared on The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson, The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, and Last Call with Carson Daly. Their song “Oh, It is Love” became the theme song on MTV's Engaged and Underage. On March 13, 2007 they released an iTunes exclusive three-song EP, which features three different remixes of the song “All of Your Love.” A few months later that year, the MTV movie Super Sweet 16 aired on television, featuring a live performance by Hellogoodbye of their song “All of Your Love.” In September 2008, it was announced that keyboardist Jesse Kurvink would be leaving the band to finish college. Replacing him would be Joe Marro, former guitarist/keyboardist of The Early November. In addition to the lineup changes, the band has announced a fall tour throughout the United States. Accompanying them on the tour are Never Shout Never, Say No More, Ace Enders, and PlayRadioPlay!. In October 2008, it was announced on hellogoodbye's blog that drummer Chris Profeta would be leaving the band, and will be replaced by former Hellogoodbye drummer Aaron Flora.

Shimmy - References - Netflix