Historian Dan Jones explores the turbulent history behind six of Britainʼs most famous castles: Dover, the Tower of London, Warwick, Caernarfon, Stirling and Carrickfergus. Behind the walls of these celebrated strongholds are stories of intrigue, drama, romance, rebellion, and murder. Dan Jones recounts some of the many classic tales from 1000 years of British history, featuring a stellar cast of kings, queens, rogues, rebels, victims and villains.

Secrets of Great British Castles - Netflix

Type: Documentary

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2015-04-03

Secrets of Great British Castles - Great British Railway Journeys - Netflix

Great British Railway Journeys is a BBC documentary series presented by Michael Portillo. It premiered in 2010 on BBC Two, and has returned each year for a total of nine series. The series features Portillo travelling around the railway networks of Great Britain, Ireland and the Isle of Man, referring to an 1840s copy of Bradshaw's Guide, comparing how the various destinations have changed since Victorian times. Portillo has also presented three related series, Great Continental Railway Journeys from 2012, Great American Railroad Journeys which began in 2016, and Great Indian Railway Journeys which was broadcast in spring 2018.

Secrets of Great British Castles - Southampton to Wolverhampton - Netflix

Secrets of Great British Castles - References - Netflix