Each year the British public vote for their favourite moments and stars from the past year's TV.

National Television Awards - Netflix

Type: Award Show

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 150 minutes

Premier: 1995-08-30

National Television Awards - National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences - Netflix

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) was created in 1955 to advance the arts and sciences of television. Headquartered in New York, NATAS's membership is national and the organization has local chapters around the country. It was also known as the National Television Academy until 2007.

National Television Awards - Programs - Netflix

NATAS distributes several groups of Emmy Awards, including the Daytime Emmy Awards, the Sports Emmy Awards, the News and Documentary Emmy Awards, the Technology and Engineering Emmy Awards, and “Public Service”. NATAS also supervised the primetime Emmy Awards until a split between the East and West memberships in the 1970s led to the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences leaving NATAS. ATAS supervises the primetime and Los Angeles area Emmys, while NATAS is in charge of the other Emmy honors. In 2007, the organization spawned a peer organization dedicated to new media, called the National Academy of Media Arts & Sciences (NAMAS). NATAS publishes a magazine, Television Quarterly, which started in 1962. Local NATAS chapters organize award ceremonies of their own, handing out Emmy statues similar to those given out at the national ceremonies. The Lone Star Emmy Awards are a division of the NATAS. The division was founded in 2002 and in addition to granting the Lone Star Emmy Awards, it recognizes awards scholarships, honors industry veterans at the Silver Circle Celebration, conducts National Student Television Awards of Excellence, has a free research and a nationwide job bank. The chapter also participates in judging Emmy entries at the regional and national levels.

National Television Awards - References - Netflix