Dreaming of a magical world every night, the young Toramizu Ginta yearns to be able to go there. With only his friend Koyuki believing in his dreams, Ginta remains positive despite the slander he receives from others over his dreams. But his wishes are answered, as one day a large door appears in front of Ginta, summoning him to the land of MÄR Heaven. In this land, the weapons known as ARMS exist. While initially Ginta greatly enjoyed the discovery of this magical world, he soon learns of the terrible wars that have once plagued MÄR Heaven and the upcoming war that may soon appear.

MÄR - Netflix

Type: Animation

Languages: Japanese

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2005-04-03

MÄR - List of MÄR episodes - Netflix

This article lists the episodes attributed to the anime version of MÄR: Märchen Awakens Romance. It aired in Japan between April 2005 and March 25, 2007, containing 102 episodes. The anime of MAR is an oddity among most anime in that it continued long after the manga had ended. Rather than follow what was originally set by the author, the anime expanded upon it adding additional battles in the climax of the story and a different (though somewhat similar) ending. The anime was licensed by Viz Media and aired on Cartoon Network's online broadband service Toonami Jetstream and for a limited time on their television programming block Toonami, until they stopped airing it for unknown reasons. There are two firms known to have released the DVDs of the anime: Shogakukan for the Japanese DVDs and Viz Media for the English DVDs. In the Japanese DVDs, the original 102 episodes were divided into 17 DVDs, 3 episodes for each and 2 episodes for the 1st and 18th discs. There were also two extra merchandises in the 8th and 9th volumes. From episode 51 the DVDs were released entitled 'DVD Z'. The English DVDs were released since June 12, 2007 with 4 episodes for each DVD and a running time of 92 minutes. The number of volumes released were four, consisted of 16 episodes in total. As of 2008, MÄR DVDs was delisted from distribution. According to Viz Media's spokesperson, this was done to make room for other titles' releases. Twelve pieces of music were used throughout the series, four openings and eight endings. The four openings themes are The Heaven That Collects The Dreams You Imagined (君の思い描いた夢 集メル HEAVEN, Kimi no Omoi Egaita Yume Atsumeru Heaven) from episode 1-26, Clear Weather Clock (晴れ時計, Hare Tokei) from 27-51, Dreams and Fireworks (夢·花火, Yume Hanabi) from 52-77, and The Wind and the Rainbow (風とRAINBOW, Kaze to RAINBOW) from 78-102. All of them are composed by the group Garnet Crow. The eight pieces of music are I Just Wanna Hold You Tight by Miho Komatsu from episodes 1-13, I'm In A Bad Mood (不機嫌になる私, Fukigen ni Naru Watashi) by Sayuri Iwata from episodes 14-26, Everyday Adventure (毎日アドベンチャー, Mainichi Adobenchā) by Sparkling Point from episodes 27-39, Cherry Blossom Colored (桜色, Sakurairo) by Shiori Takei from episodes 40- 51, Miracle by Rina Aiuchi from episodes 52-64, Tonight, in Eden's Corner (今宵エデンの片隅で, Koyoi Eden no Katasumi De) by Garnet Crow from episodes 65-77, Don't Make My Heart Tremble Anymore (もう心揺れたりしないで, Mō kokoro yuretari shinaide) by Aiko Kitahara from episodes 78-90, and If I Reach Out My Hands (この手を伸ばせば, Kono te o Nobaseba) by Garnet Crow from episodes 91-102.

MÄR - Season 3 - Netflix

MÄR - References - Netflix