The iHeart Radio Music Awards is a award show that airs every year, featuring awards given out to the biggest and best stars from the world of music in the past year. The show is currently simulcast on TBS, TNT and TruTV.

iHeart Radio Music Awards - Netflix

Type: Award Show

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 180 minutes

Premier: 2014-05-01

iHeart Radio Music Awards - 2014 iHeartRadio Music Awards - Netflix

The 2014 iHeartRadio Music Awards was the inaugural music award show presented by iHeartMedia's platform iHeartRadio and NBC. The awards were held on May 1, 2014, at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. The awards show was announced on February 26, 2014. The nominations were compiled by the results of Mediabase charts, listener feedback and digital streaming data from the iHeartRadio platform and announced on March 26, 2014. The awards recognized the biggest artists and songs of the year. The show was directed by Hamish Hamilton. The voting took place on iHeartRadio's official webpage except for the “Instagram Award”, where voting took place on social network Instagram. Rihanna led the nominations with eight and also became the biggest winner of the night with four wins including Artist of the Year and Song of the Year. NBC's telecast of the iHeartRadio Music Awards drew 5.4 million viewers overall and a rating of 1.7 in the key 18-to-49-year-old demographic.

iHeart Radio Music Awards - Presenters - Netflix

Pitbull — Presented Hip-Hop/R&B Song of the Year Selena Gomez — Presented Tribute of Female Artist Blake Shelton — Introduced Luke Bryan Pharrell Williams — Best Collaboration Adam Lambert — Introduced Bastille Lionel Richie — Presented Best Lyrics Ashley Greene — Introduced Ed Sheeran Lil Jon— Introduced Ariana Grande Jared Leto — Presented Best New Artist L.A. Reid — Introduced Usher Mel B — Presented Best Fan Army Dan Reynolds — Introduced Kendrick Lamar Jason Reader — Presented iHeartRadio Instagram Award Hilary Duff — Presented iHeartRadio Young Influencer Award Joe Manganiello — Presented Alternative Rock Song of the Year Chester Bennington — Introduced Thirty Seconds To Mars Sean “Diddy” Combs — Presented Song of the Year Juanes — Introduced Shakira Bobby Bones — Presented Country Song of the Year Shakira — Introduced Blake Shelton Juicy J — Presented EDM Song of the Year Gwen Stefani — Presented iHeartRadio Innovator Award Jennifer Lopez and Ryan Seacrest — Presented Artist of the Year

iHeart Radio Music Awards - References - Netflix