The FINA Diving Championships are the World Championships for aquatic sports: Swimming, Diving, High Diving, Open Water Swimming, Synchronized Swimming and Water Polo. They are run by FINA, and all Swimming events are contested in a long course (50-meter) pool. The event was first held in 1973 and is now held every two years. From 1978-1998, the World Championships were held every four years, in the even years between Summer Olympic years. From 2001 on, the Championships have been held every two years, in the odd years.

FINA Diving Championships - Netflix

Type: Sports

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 120 minutes

Premier: 2016-02-19

FINA Diving Championships - 2019 World Aquatics Championships - Netflix

The 2019 World Aquatics Championships — 18th FINA World Aquatics Championships will be held in Gwangju, South Korea in the summer of 2019. The city has hosted the 2015 Summer Universiade aquatics events in the same venues.

FINA Diving Championships - Venues - Netflix

Most of the competitions will be held at the Main Aquatics Centre, built for the 2015 Summer Universiade, also hosted in Gwangju. The Aquatics Centre will host the swimming and diving competitions, and there will be two adjacent outdoor temporary venues for synchronised swimming and water polo. Aquatics Centre (swimming, diving) Synchronised Swimming Venue (synchronised swimming) Water Polo Venue (water polo) Naju Lake (open water swimming, high diving)

FINA Diving Championships - References - Netflix