The Evolution Championship Series (EVO or Evo) is an annual e-sports event that focuses exclusively on fighting games. The tournament is a completely open tournament and uses the double elimination format. As with Super Battle Opera, contestants travel from all over the world to participate, most notably from Japan. The first Evolution was originally held as a Super Street Fighter II Turbo and Street Fighter Alpha 2 tournament called the Battle by the Bay. It changed its name to Evo in 2002. Every successive tournament has seen an increase of attendees. It has been held at various venues across the Las Vegas Valley since 2005.

Evolution Championship Series - Netflix

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 180 minutes

Premier: 2017-07-16

Evolution Championship Series - Justin Wong - Netflix

Justin Wong (born November 15, 1985) is a Chinese-American professional fighting game player. His name is sometimes shortened to just Jwong. Wong has won more Evolution Championship Series titles than anyone else, including eight titles with the Marvel vs. Capcom series. He is currently a member of Echo Fox.

Evolution Championship Series - Street Fighter IV - Netflix

Northeast Championship IX (2008) - 1st Final Round XII (2009) - 1st GameStop National (2009) - 1st GameStop International (2009) - 2nd Stunfest IX (2009) - 1st Devastation (2009) - 1st Evolution (2009) - 2nd Seasons Beatings IV (2009) - 2nd Northeast Championship X (2009) - 1st West Coast Warzone 2 (2010) - 1st Final Round XIII (2010) - 1st

Evolution Championship Series - References - Netflix