Coverage of the 2017 General Election in Northern Ireland.

Type: News

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: None minutes

Premier: 2017-06-08

Election 2017: Northern Ireland - Next Northern Ireland Assembly election - Netflix

The next Northern Irish Assembly election is due to be held on or before Thursday 5 May 2022 to elect 90 members to the Northern Irish Assembly. It will be the seventh assembly election since the assembly was established in 1998. Eight parties had MLAs in the sixth assembly: the Democratic Unionist Party (DUP) led by First Minister Arlene Foster; Sinn Féin led by Michelle O'Neill, the Ulster Unionist Party (UUP) led by Robin Swann, the Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP), led by Colum Eastwood, Alliance, led by Naomi Long, the Greens led by Steven Agnew, People Before Profit (PBP) who have a collective leadership, and Traditional Unionist Voice (TUV) led by Jim Allister.

Election 2017: Northern Ireland - Opinion polling - Netflix

Election 2017: Northern Ireland - References - Netflix