Den goda viljan (The Best Intentions) is a Swedish television miniseries, semi-autobiographical story written by Ingmar Bergman about his parents.

Den goda viljan - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: Swedish

Status: Ended

Runtime: 80 minutes

Premier: 1991-12-25

Den goda viljan - Palme d'Or - Netflix

The Palme d'Or (French pronunciation: ​[palm(ə) dɔʁ]; English: Golden Palm) is the highest prize awarded at the Cannes Film Festival. It was introduced in 1955 by the festival's organizing committee. Previously, from 1939 to 1954, the highest prize at the festival was the Grand Prix du Festival International du Film. In 1964, The Palme d'Or was replaced again by the Grand Prix, before being reintroduced in 1975. The Palme d'Or is widely considered to be one of the most prestigious awards in the film industry.

Den goda viljan - Multiple award winners - Netflix

Eight directors or co-directors have won the award twice: 1946 & 1951 Alf Sjöberg (Sweden) 1974 & 1979 Francis Ford Coppola (United States) 1988 & 1992 Bille August (Denmark) 1985 & 1995 Emir Kusturica (Serbia) 1983 & 1997 Shohei Imamura (Japan) 1999 & 2005 Luc and Jean-Pierre Dardenne (Belgium) 2009 & 2012 Michael Haneke (Austria) 2006 & 2016 Ken Loach (Great Britain)

Den goda viljan - References - Netflix