Blitz TV is a show that takes big game hunting to the extreme. Join Host and NFL Pro-Bowl Star Trent Cole and Richie Elam as they guide you on an all-out hunting Blitz across North America along with the Blitz TV Field Staff. So come along and feel the Blitz with us as we pursue our passion.

Blitz TV - Netflix

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2010-06-08

Blitz TV - It's Blitz! - Netflix

It's Blitz! is the third studio album by American indie rock band Yeah Yeah Yeahs. It was released on March 6, 2009, by Interscope Records. It was originally set for release on April 13, 2009. However, after being leaked to the Internet on February 22, the release date was pushed forward to March 9 for the digital version and March 31 for the physical version. The album was produced by Nick Launay (Nick Cave, Arcade Fire, Talking Heads, Public Image Ltd), along with TV on the Radio's David Andrew Sitek. It spawned three singles: “Zero”, “Heads Will Roll”, and “Skeletons”. It's Blitz! was nominated for Best Alternative Music Album at the 2010 Grammy Awards.

Blitz TV - Recording - Netflix

The album sessions took place over several months in 2008, during which time there were numerous breaks “to get inspired”.

According to Nick Launay, one of the two producers, the recording of the album was unusual for being largely written and created in the studio at a time when record labels have cut back considerably on production budgets. The few songs the band did take along to the first sessions were later altered significantly. Launay described a typical session as follows:

Brian [Chase] would play lots of different drumbeats and we'd record it, chop it up and then make a groove loop out of it. Nick [Zinner] would then just jam to it, and we'd come up with an interesting rhythm part. Karen [O] would listen to that and come up with a vocal melody and then suddenly everything would fall into place.

Blitz TV - References - Netflix